Lead Institutions

International Union of Pure and Applied Physics (IUPAP)

Contact name & Designation: Dr. Kennedy Reed, President
Email address: reed5@llnl.gov 

International Union of Crystallography (IUCr)

Contact name & Designation: Prof. Sven Lidin, President
Email address: execsec@iucr.org 

Supporting and Collaborative Partners

African Light Source (AfLS) Steering Committee

Contact name & Designation: Prof. Simon H. Connell, Chair
Email address: simonhconnell@gmail.com

Association of Asia Pacific Physical Societies (AAPPS)

Contact name & Designation: Prof. Seunghwan Kim, President
Email address: swan@postech.ac.kr

Cuban Light Source Initiative

Contact name & Designation: Prof. Fidel Antonio Castro Smirnov, Advisor to the President of the University of Informatics Sciences, Havana
Email address: fsmirnov@yahoo.com

European Physical Society (EPS)

Contact name & Designation: Dr Christophe Rossel, President
Email address: rsl@zurich.ibm.com

ICSU Regional Office for Africa

Contact name & Designation: Dr Daniel Nyanganyura, Acting Director
Email address: d.nyanganyura@icsu-africa.org

ICSU Regional Office for Latin America & the Caribbean

Contact name & Designation: Prof. Manuel Limonta, Director
Email address: manuel.limonta@icsu-latin-america-caribbean.org

Interdisciplinary Consortium for Research and Educational Access in Science & Engineering (INCREASE)

Contact name & Designation: Prof. Eric Sheppard, Chair of Executive Committee
Email address: eric.sheppard@hamptonu.edu

International Centre for Theoretical Physics (ICTP)

Contact name & Designation: Prof. Sandro Scandolo, Head, Scientific Programmes & Outreach
Email address: scandolo@ictp.it

International Union of Materials Research Societies (IUMRS)

Contact name & Designation: Prof. B.V.R. Chowdari
Email address: chowdari@ntu.edu.sg

Laboratory for Physics and Applications of High Brightness Beams

Contact name & Designation: Prof. James Rosenzweig
Email address: rosen@physics.ucla.edu

Lightsources.org

Contact names: Andrea Lausi, Chair (ELETTRA)
Email address: andrea.lausi@elettra.eu

Puerto Rican Light Source Initiative

Contact name & Designation: Prof. Carlos Cabrera, Chair
Email address: carlos.cabrera2@upr.edu

Sociedad Mexicana de Física

Contact name & Designation: Dr Dario Nuñez, President
Email address: nunez@nucleares.unam.mx

UNESCO - Division of Science Policy and Capacity Building

Contact name & Designation: Martiale Zebaze Kana
Email address: m.zebaze-kana@unesco.org

Triangle Science, Education & Economic Development (TriSEED Consultants), LLC

Contact name & Designation: W. Estella Johnson, Managing Principal Partner
Email address: estjohnson1@aol.com

TWAS

Contact name & Designation: Prof. Romain Murenzi, Director
Email address: edoffice@twas.org