New member of LAAAMP Executive Committee

Graciela Diaz de Delgado has been nominated by the IUCr as the new IUCr delegate in the LAAAMP Executive Committee. 

Professor Graciela C. Diaz de Delgado from the Universidad de Los Andes in Mérida, Venezuela is the new representative from the IUCr in the LAAAMP Executive Committee. Graciela is Vice President of the International Union of Crystallography (IUCr). She is a member of the American Crystallographic Association (ACA) and the American Chemical Society (ACS), and a founding member of the Venezuelan Society of Crystallography and of the Latin American Crystallographic Association (LACA). She is also a Member of the Liaison Committee of the ISC Regional Focal Point for the Latin American and Caribbean Region. Currently, she serves in the Board of Directors of the International Centre for Diffraction Data (ICDD), and is Section Editor of Acta Crystallographica E.

Professor Graciela C. Diaz de Delgado succeeds Professor Michele Zema, who has completed his duties at the IUCr after the suppression of the Executive Outreach Officer position by the IUCr in May 2024. 

All members of LAAAMP Executive Committee welcome Graciela and wish her every success in her new role. 

Posted 02 Jul 2024